K.I.S.S.

11 Sep

I remember my English teacher when I was in high school. She always tell us that no matter how good our ideas, we should always try to express ourselves in the simplest possible way. And so, K.I.S.S comes in. Keep it short and sweet as she always say.

Getting Real is implying us that keeping things short or simple is better than having a lot of complicated add ons on developing a web application. We should always think of what they(users, customers) need and not of what we want. Meaning, the clients are the most important factor in the development process.

Set the trend. Part of leading the market is to out-do the competitors. Why follow if you can lead right? Make something that other companies do not offer, in this way, you are deviating from the usual services.

Don’t Push. If things are not yet complete, don’t try to do more if it won’t fit on the schedule, beacuse doing so will just increase the expenses. Getting Real teaches developers to present what’s currently finished and just add more fetures in the future.

Simple is better, in a way, and as for me, I always hate it when things are so complicated that is why I find Getting Real very true and easy to understand. But of course there are some things that can’t be applicable to this.

Read Getting Real and start K.I.S.Sing. 😛

“Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication.“- Leonardo da Vinci

One Response to “K.I.S.S.”

  1. Dave Q September 17, 2008 at 6:27 pm #

    Right on!

Leave a Reply

